Busway Limit Temperature Rise

Abstract: Busway limit temperature rise is directly related to the conductor current carrying capacity and safety problems, for which the limit mark busbar temperature rise is necessary, it is the most critical health busway safety technology parameters.

Key words: limit temperature rise

With the modernization of China's economy and the rapid development of the electricity load is growing. Replace the cable with the developed countries in recent years Busway is a common phenomenon, and China also has formed a directional trend. However, some designers, users, and quality supervision and personnel safety and health Busway most critical technical parameters - limit temperature rise, awareness and understanding is not deep, resulting in engineering there are security risks and wasteful investment, not an interview about the limit on Busway temperature rise of a number of issues.

In our fire accident, caused by an electrical fire accidents accounted for more than 60%, while the fire caused by the electrical perpetrators include: cable, wire, high and low voltage equipment, transformers, busbar, electrical components, etc. Long-term temperature rise is largely due to heat, causing a short circuit insulation aging caused by fire, heat detection standard terminology that is temperature rise.

First, why temperature rise determine the current carrying capacity of the busbar

Low voltage electricity transmission lines are wires, cables, branch cables, busbar, bare conductive row, puncture cables. Due to a variety of different cooling products, per square millimeter current carrying capacity is somewhat different: the same product, the same conductor size, when through the same current, the temperature different; same conductor cross-sectional area, due to the design structure different temperature are different. Of course, the temperature rise, the resistance value increases, the voltage drop is also increased along with the increased power loss. For example: 35mm2 80A current through the wire temperature is low, through 100A current standard, if the current or 150A through 120A current, temperature rise will exceed the standard, followed by rapid aging of insulating materials , eventually leading to a short circuit. If the 35mm2 wires through 100A Current, per square millimeter equivalent to the passing 2.85A current, 6mm2 wires through 38A current 6.3A per square millimeter is equivalent to the current through If the 6mm2 wire the same per square millimeter through 2.85A current, then 6mm2 At this point the current through the wire is 18A, its voltage drop and power loss ratio 35mm2 is much smaller, because the conductor temperature dropped, along with the decline in energy consumption. Busway is the same, so that the conductivity of the conductor busbar in accordance with flow capacity per square millimeter (current density) to calculate the error, but with the design of the structure and the cooling of the skin effect, impedance, reactance and other factors are closely related. So GB GB7251-2006 (equivalent to IEC standards IEC60499.2-2000) requirements to limit temperature rise through the busbar rated current to determine the current carrying capacity.

Second, busway standard temperature requirements

International Electrotechnical Standards IEC60439.2-2000 with the national standard GB7251.2--2006 standard is the same: busbar temperature rise is based on thermal insulating materials to determine the level of allowed temperature rise. If the busbar insulation material class F, the heat resistance ≥ 155 ℃, at ambient conditions allowed, it is permissible temperature 115K (155 ℃ ambient temperature minus 40 ℃) is allowed temperature rise. So Busway is full load tests to determine the busbar current carrying capacity, limiting the temperature rise is the most critical one busbar technical parameters. According to the national compulsory 3C certification test standards, busbar temperature rise ≤ 70K limit is reasonably safe.

Third, the temperature rises involved Busway problem

Busway as wire and cable, it is also used as power transmission lines equipment. Similarly a 35mm2 wires can be used to carry the rated current of 80A can carry 125A rated current, the difference is the rated current 80A and 125A of the temperature rise is completely different. Busway is the same, when the limit temperature rise 70K and 90K, respectively, the same busbar, its carrying capacity difference of 15% or more. Busbar temperature rise on the market today there are 55K, 70K, 90K or even more. High temperature rise the following issues, recommends that users use the Busway best ≤ 70K or limit the temperature rise ≤ 55K.

3.1 Temperature rise, directly reflected in increased energy consumption.

3.2 Higher the temperature, the faster aging of insulation materials, abrupt shortening the life of the busway.

3.3 Higher the temperature, resulting in the surrounding insulating material accelerated aging equipment, such as those in the adjacent busbar ride (rpm) connected wires and cables; or electrically insulating supports, etc., can cause fire accidents.

3.4 Busway internal temperature rises, the voltage drop increase.

3.5 Temperature rise, busbar mechanical strength has declined. Metallic conductors began to relax after heat stress which reduces the mechanical strength;

3.6 Reduces the safety factor, the shell temperature is easy to burn people.

3.7 Temperature rise, so that the surrounding temperature significantly affected.

Fourth, temperature origin

4.1 Copper copper content is low, resistivity larger.
People often mention the copper content and copper resistivity, etc., they do with busbar current carrying capacity. Copper content of 99.95%, or ≧ 99.93%, resistivity ρ ≤ 0.01777 (Ohm · mm / m) of copper in copper bus bar is relatively high quality copper. If copper copper content is low, the resistivity is large, can only increase the conductor size, in order to ensure that the current carrying capacity and temperature rise. Otherwise, the temperature will be too high.

4.2 Shell structure thermal insulation and poor.
Process structure is better, better heat insulation material busbar conductors according to the design of its manuals manuals or electrician can meet after discount carrier requirements. However, some products insulating material is a resin casting, or the use of other less heat insulating material, the air cooling structure and less intensive busbar busbar to fall off more. Some of the product structure and poor thermal insulation materials, electrical conductor according to the manual 30 ℃ ambient temperature selection, misled the user, it is understood that some of these products can only reach 60% to 70% of the interception capability to China's power supply caused serious security risks and the loss of power, to deserve the attention of people.

4.3 Overloaded.
Some projects, along with the device increases, the load increases, or the original design of the bus can not meet site requirements, some project construction section when ordering using varactor varactor, did not take effective protection measures, overload operation temperature rise, so there are security risks.

4.4 Connector connection instability, joint resistivity increased.
Connector connection instability, bad joints, resistance will increase, the temperature rise can cause elevated busway.

4.5 Temperature rise and skin effect are not unrelated.
Inside the conductor, easy to distribute the heat generated resistance, high temperature, price and the electronic operation of the high speed, the line is not very flat, thus leading to a relatively narrow electron pathway, the resistance is high. Surface of the conductor, fast heat dissipation, low temperature, valence and electronic operation rate is low, flat line, thus leading to a relatively large electron pathway, so the conductor surface resistance, electronic run faster, and this is the main reason for the current set of skin . For example: copper busbar conductor 6 × 100 and 10 × 60, the same copper cross-sectional area are 600mm2, but the former than the latter 19% of the carrying capacity, which is the current the effect of the skin effect caused by the same current, former than the latter runs low temperature, less power loss and voltage drop also smaller than the latter, that is at the same temperature, the latter is small 19% of the current carrying capacity. Thus unilaterally conclusion conductor cross-sectional area and the current carrying capacity of the power loss is completely wrong.

4.6 Conductor calculated to mislead
Some technical personnel matter what structure Busway, which uses a conductor specifications are in accordance with the "electrician Handbook" (or "Electrical Design Manual") list to calculate, and per square millimeter busbar current carrying capacity to infer useful life , this is wrong. Conductor is copper or aluminum busbar length of life critical look at its operating temperature. The higher the operating temperature, the faster its aging (including copper, aluminum row and insulation materials for electrical copper conductor, electrical aluminum, creep strength, tensile strength, and the oxidation rate of a close relationship with the temperature ). Because the design of the bus structure is different, different cooling, the internal temperature will be different. Conductor forms according to the design manual selection at 35 ℃ ambient temperature, the heat better Compact Busway further decreased by 5% to 15% of the current-carrying capacity, in order to meet the temperature rise ≤ 70K, heat is not good to be down 20-intensive bus %, and air type busbar current carrying capacity decreased to bigger.

According to the above aspects

Summary: busbar conductor current carrying capacity, regardless of product structure, not counting the skin effect, in accordance with conductor cross-sectional area and current carrying capacity per square millimeter to determine the selected conductor size is wrong.

Fifth, the units of the conductor temperature rise requirements

5.1 Design Institute of Design and temperature
Currently most of the institute there is no rise in the design conventions, only the rated current, and phase four-wire or three-phase five line, which is more general design. If the amount of current 1000A temperature rise ≤ 55K with F class insulation material busway project used in 115K, you can paste the above identified as 1600A rated current of the signs, so the design conventions busbar temperature rise is very important . Busway recommended limit temperature rise ≤ 70K or ≤ 55K, if all the control of electrical equipment operation temperature rise ≤ 55K less (1000V), not only electricity line losses declined significantly; while also reducing electrical fire caused an accident, both energy conservation , but also benefit the people's lives and property and security.

5.2 Project management, quality inspection stations and power requirements for acceptance of units of the temperature rise.
Currently, most of the projects on the busbar current carrying capacity can not be directly verified. Because according to national standards and international standards GB7251.2 IEC60439.2, environmental permitting, busbar insulation limit temperature is allowed to determine the temperature of heat-resistant grade appreciation. Institute of design drawings and Party are not clearly temperature rise, it is not on the current carrying capacity of busbar confirm. Moreover, there is no established about users and businesses to limit temperature rise, so it can not determine how much K is the temperature rise busway project on the use of qualified products. Recommended engineering supervision and inspection stations and electricity inspection personnel, the query 3C 3C certificate and check the test report of various current conductor specifications are consistent with the product. Ensure busbar current carrying capacity and low temperature operation.

5.3 National compulsory 3C certification limits of temperature rise on the busway verification.
China implemented a mandatory 3C certification verification for busbar temperature rise limits, except for the special fire busbar products, other Busway unified by the temperature rise ≤ 70K test standards to carry out, but the busbar current specification range, 3C certification Each product test fee and certification fee required several million, so the authentication center to reduce the burden on enterprises, divided by short-time withstand current of each unit, each unit can cover several rated current specifications. Uniform provisions in each unit are the largest current specifications do take the test, other specifications projected by the enterprises themselves, were audited by the test. The current range of the cover, conductor size per square millimeter of the sample according to the number A standard carriers to project. If the conductor size is less than the temperature rise test samples must be done commissioned test, or other units within the specifications of the conductors. But now there are individual trials reviewed by the enterprises themselves are not filled by current carrying capacity of the specimen current and its scaled-down cover current certificates and test reports. For example, in CCC type test report, 2500A unit covers the 2000A, 1600A, 1250A, 2500A production business is to take a bus to make the unit test, the specimen 2500A conductor size is 6 × 205, the limit temperature rise ≤ 70K, press The sample projections conductor size, should be on every square millimeter carrier 2.0325A, 2000A busbar conductors recommendation should be 6 × 165, but he was producing businesses within product description written in 6 × 125, apparently only increase temperature to reach 2000A current carrying capacity, so difficult to control covering current certification center conductor specifications. Some certificates and test reports covering current carrying capacity per square millimeter of difference between the larger the sample, it is worth deep consideration.

Sixth, how to ensure the busbar current carrying capacity and safe to use.

China Quality Certification Center and Test Unit 3C certification test recommended strictly better off, accurate data on the safety and reliability of the announcement on the Internet, such as the limits of the certified products and the current conductor temperature specifications and conductor materials, user queries, ensure the safety of life and property and the interests of users, mobilize the good quality for the project.

6.1 Designs. Busway in the design, the drawing you want to mark the limit temperature rise, while in the drawings or design within the technical requirements for each current rating marked on the map to set a busbar protection device (or temperature controller) for operating temperature monitoring is recommended to set at each a current at the head of the first connection.
Note: The protection device has two signal output, over-temperature alarm and temperature limit cut off the current, so you can ensure Busway during operation of the internal temperature rise.

6.2 Party and supervision can be viewed in the 3C test report specifications and conductor temperature rise, or visit the website of the China Quality Certification Center related technical parameters. 3C certificate and the website has some technical parameters bulletin, such as IP protection class, Icw (short-time withstand current), rated current specifications, so as to ensure that the purchase agreement Busway and certification.

6.3 Limit temperature rise test.

6.3.1 To ensure the quality of the purchased Busway fully able to achieve full load operation of low-temperature low-loss safety best way is to do extreme temperature testing.

6.3.2 Limiting temperature detection position is also critical. Busway line detection section, conductors, plug-in connection conductors, connectors, shell temperature, after running through the full load current, the maximum temperature stabilized, the temperature rise obtained by subtracting the ambient temperature, the unit in K. Other specifications according to the current conductor passing through the test sample per square millimeter carrying capacity calculations, the projected current best current smaller than the sample.

Guangle busway GLMC-T / □-F copper conductor Compact Busway, 3200A less per square millimeter through 2.5A current, 3200A 2A current through the above, the limit temperature rise were ≤ 55K, saving the series busbar about 25% of the copper resources, reducing line loss of about 20%, to achieve energy saving, by many users. Busway Busway temperature rise is directly related to the current carrying capacity, voltage drop, power losses and security risks and other issues, so when the temperature rise agreed necessary, hope you pay attention Busway limit temperature rise, it is the control bus slot key to the quality parameters for the modernization of our country energy conservation and people's lives and property safety checks and work!

母线槽最关键的安全技术参数——极限温升

摘要:母线槽的极限温升值直接涉及到导体的载流能力和安全隐患问题,为此,标注母线槽的极限温升值是很有必要的,它是母线槽最关健的安全技术参数。

关健词:极限温升值

随着我国经济及现代化建设的飞速发展,用电负荷越来越大。近几年来发达国家用母线槽代替电缆已是普遍现象,我国也已形成定向发展趋势。但由于有些设计人员、用户及质量监督人员对母线槽最关健的安全技术参数—极限温升值,认识和了解不深,致使工程上存在安全隐患及投资浪费现象,不面谈一下有关母线槽极限温升值的若干问题。

在我国火灾事故中,属电气引起的火灾事故占比超出60%,而由电气引起火灾事故的肇事者包括:电缆、电线、高低压成套设备、变压器、母线槽、电器元件等,大部分是由于长期温升高发热,导致绝缘材料老化发生短路而引起火灾事故,发热检测的标准术语就是温升。

一、温升为何确定了母线槽的载流能力

低压电力输送干线有电线、电缆、分支电缆、母线槽、裸导电排、穿刺电缆等。由于各种产品散热不同,每平方毫米的载流能力也是有所不同的:同样的产品,同样的导体规格,当通过相同的电流时,其温升不同;同样的导体截面积,因设计结构不同,温升也不同。当然,温升高,电阻值增大 ,电压降也加大,电能的损耗也随着加大。例如:35 mm2的电线通过80A电流时温升较低,通过100A电流时符合标准,如果通过120A电流或150A电流,温升就超标准,绝缘材料随之快速老化,最终导致短路事故。如果35 mm2电线通过100A电流,每平方毫米相当于通过2.85A电流, 6 mm2电线通过38A电流,每平方毫米相当于通过6.3A电流,如果6㎜2电线同样每平方毫米通过2.85A电流,那么6 mm2电线此时通过的电流是18A,它的电压降及电损比35 mm2小很多,就因为导体的温升下降了,电能的损耗也随着下降。母线槽也是一样,所以母线槽导体的导电能力按照每平方毫米导流能力(电流密度)来计算是错误的,而是跟设计结构和散热、集肤效应、阻抗、感抗等因素密切相关。所以国标GB7251-2006(等同于国际电工标准IEC60499.2-2000)规定,以极限温升值下通过的额定电流来确定母线槽的载流能力。

二、母线槽标准对温升的要求

国际电工标准IEC60439.2—2000与国家标准GB7251.2--2006标准规定是一样的:母线槽温升是根据绝缘材料耐热等级来确定允许温升值。如果母线槽绝缘材料为F级,其耐热≥155℃,在周围环境允许的条件下,它的允许温升则是115K(155℃减去环境温度40℃)是允许温升值。所以母线槽是满负荷试验后才能确定母线槽的载流能力,极限温升是母线槽最关键的一项技术参数。根据国家强制性3C认证的试验标准,母线槽的极限温升≤70K属于安全合理。

三、温升高涉及到的母线槽问题

母线槽如同电线电缆,故同样是作为电力输送的干线设备使用。同样一条35 mm2电线可以用来承载80A额定电流也可以承载125A额定电流,不同的是额定电流80A和125A的温升是完全不同的。母线槽也是一样,当极限温升分别为70K和90K时,同样的母线槽,其载流能力相差15%以上。目前市场上母线槽温升值有55K、70K、90K甚至以上。温升值高涉及以下问题,建议用户选用的母线槽极限温升最好≤70K或≤55K。

3.1 温升高,直接反映到电能的损耗加大。

3.2 温升越高,绝缘材料老化越快,母线槽的使用寿命急骤缩短。

3.3 温升越高,致使周围的绝缘材料设备老化加快,如与母线槽在相邻搭(转)接的电线电缆;或电气绝缘支撑件等,容易引起火灾事故。

3.4 母线槽内部温升高,电压降加大。

3.5 温升高,母线槽的机械强度也有所下降。金属导体受热后应力开始松弛从而降低了机械强度;

3.6 降低了安全系数,外壳高温容易烫伤人。

3.7 温升高,使得周围的环境温度受到明显的影响。

四、温升的起源

4.1 铜排的含铜量低,电阻率大。
人们常提到铜排的含铜量以及电阻率等,它们确实与母线槽的载流能力有关。含铜量达到99.95%或≧99.93%,电阻率ρ≤0.01777(欧姆·平方毫米/米)的铜排是母线铜排中比较优质的铜排。如果铜排含铜量低,电阻率就大,只能加大导体规格,才能确保载流能力及温升值。否则,温升就会过高。

4.2 绝缘材料及外壳结构散热差。
结构工艺处理较好,绝缘材料散热较好的母线槽其导体按设计手册或电工手册打折扣后能满足载流要求。但有些产品绝缘材料是树脂浇注,或采用其他散热较差的绝缘材料,空气型结构母线槽和散热较差的密集型母线槽要下降的折扣更多。有些产品结构及绝缘材料散热很差,导体按照电工手册上30℃环境温度选择,误导了用户,据了解该类产品有些只能达到60%~70%的截流能力,给我国电力供电造成了严重的安全隐患和电能的损耗,要值得人们重视。

4.3 超负荷运行。
有些项目,随着设备的增加,负荷增大,或原设计的母线不能满足现场需求,有些项目施工订货时采用变容节变容,没有采取有效保护措施,超负荷运行时温升高,因此存在安全隐患。

4.4 连接头连接不稳,接头电阻率加大。
连接头连接不稳定、接头接触不良,电阻率会加大,都能造成母线槽的温升升高。

4.5 温升与集肤效应不无关系。
在导体的内部,电阻产生的热量不易散发,温度较高,价和电子运转的速率高,线路不是很扁平,这样就导致了电子通路相对窄小,电阻就高。在导体的表面,散热快、温度低,价和电子运转的速率低,线路扁平,这样就导致了电子通路相对宽大,因此导体表面电阻小,电子运行较快,这也是电流集肤的主要原因。例如:母线槽铜排导体6×100与10×60,铜排截面积相同,都是600 mm2,但前者比后者大19%的载流能力,这就是电流集肤效应造成的效果,通过同样的电流,前者比后者运行的温升低,电损也少,电压降同样比后者小,也就是说在相同的温升下,后者比前者小19%的载流能力。由此可见单方面以截面积来定论导体的载流能力及电能损耗是完全错误的。

4.6导体计算误导
有些技术人员不论是什么结构的母线槽,其采用导体的规格均按照《电工手册》(或《电气设计手册》)列表去计算,并且按每平方毫米的载流能力去推断母线槽的使用年限,这样是错误的。导体是铜或铝,母线槽的使用寿命长短关键看它的运行温度。运行温度越高,它的老化速度也就越快(包括铜、铝排及绝缘材料。导体用的电工铜、电工铝,其蠕变强度、抗拉强度和氧化速度均与温度有密切的关系)。因为母线的设计结构不同、散热不同,内部的温度也会不同。按设计手册的导体表格环境温度选用35℃时,散热较好的密集型母线槽再下降5%~15%的载流能力,才能符合温升值≤70K,散热不好的密集型母线要下降20%左右,空气型母线槽载流能力下降要更大些。

按照以上几个方面总结:母线槽的导体载流能力不分产品结构、不计算集肤效应,按照导体截面积和每平方毫米载流能力来确定选择导体规格是错误的。

五、有关单位对导体的温升要求

5.1设计院的设计与温升
目前大部分设计院在设计时是没有温升约定的,只有额定电流,及三相四线或三相五线,这是比较笼统的设计。如果额度电流1000A温升值≤55K采用F级的绝缘材料的母线槽在115K的项目中使用,则可以贴上标识为1600A以上额定电流的标牌,所以设计时约定母线槽的温升是很重要的。建议母线槽极限温升≤70K或≤55K,如果我国电力设备全部控制运行温升在≤55K以下(1000V),不但电能的线损大大下降;同时也减少电气引起的火灾事故,既节能减排,又能惠及人民生命财产与安全。

5.2工程监理、质检站及电力验收单位对温升的要求。
目前大部分项目对母线槽的载流能力无法直接验证。因按国家标准GB7251.2和国际标准IEC60439.2,在环境允许的情况下,母线槽的极限温升是以绝缘材料耐热等级来确定允许温升值的。设计院的设计图纸和甲方都没有明确温升值,所以无法对母线槽的载流能力进行确认。况且用户与商家没有既定约成的极限温升值,所以也无法确定母线槽温升是多少K才是工程上使用合格的产品。建议工程监理及质检站和电力验收人员,查询3C证书并核对3C试验报告内各种电流的导体规格是否与产品一致。确保母线槽的载流能力和低温运行。

5.3国家强制性3C认证对母线槽的极限温升验证。
我国实施了强制性3C认证对于母线槽的极限温升验证,除耐火母线槽为特殊产品外,其他母线槽统一按温升值≤70K的试验标准来进行,但母线槽的电流规格繁多,3C认证每个产品的试验费及认证费需要好几万元,所以认证中心为减轻企业负担,按短时耐受电流划分每个单元,每个单元可以覆盖好几个额定电流规格。现统一规定每个单元中拿最大的电流规格做试验,其他规格由企业自行推算,由试验所审核。在覆盖的电流范围内,导体规格要按照试样每平方毫米载流多少A的标准来推算。如果导体规格小于试验样品必须要做温升委托试验,或其他单元内有这种规格的导体。但现在有个别试验所审核通过了企业自行填写的不按试样电流及其载流能力比例缩小的覆盖电流证书和试验报告。例如,在CCC型式试验报告中, 2500A单元覆盖了2000A、1600A、1250A,生产商家是拿2500A的母线做该单元的试验,试样2500A的导体规格是6×205,极限温升≤70K,按该试样推算导体规格,应该是每平方毫米载流2.0325A,2000A母线槽的导体推荐应该是6×165,但产品描述内却被生产商家写成 6×125,显然只有提高温升才能达到2000A载流能力,所以认证中心难以控制覆盖电流的导体规格。有些证书和试验报告中覆盖电流每平方毫米载流能力与试样相差较大时,值得深虑。

六、如何确保母线槽的载流能力及使用安全。

中国质量认证中心及3C试验单位建议严格把好认证试验关,把安全可靠的准确数据公告在网上,如所认证产品的极限温升及各电流导体规格和导体材质,方便用户查询,确保人民生命财产的安全和用户的利益,动员全民为工程把好质量关。

6.1 设计。在设计母线槽时,图纸上要标注极限温升值,同时在图纸技术要求内或设计图上标注每个电流等级设置一个母线保护仪(或温控仪)进行运行温度的监测,建议设置在每个电流的第一个连接头处。
注:保护仪有两个信号输出点,超温报警和极限温度切断电流,这样可以确保母线槽在运行过程中的内部温升。

6.2 甲方及监理可在3C试验报告中查看导体规格及温升值,或登陆中国质量认证中心网站查询相关技术参数。3C证书及网站上都有部分技术参数公告,如IP防护等级、Icw(短时耐受电流)、额定电流规格等,以确保所购买的母线槽与认证一致。

6.3 极限温升试验。

6.3.1 要想确保所购买的母线槽质量完全能达到满负荷下低温安全低损耗运行最好的方法就是做极限温升试验。

6.3.2 极限温升检测位置也很关键。检测母线槽的进线节、导体、插接口导体、连接头、外壳等温升,通过满负荷电流运行后,稳定下来的最高温度,减去环境温度得到温升值,单位用K表示。其他电流的导体规格按试样品合格时通过的每平方毫米的载流能力计算,推算的电流最好比试样电流小。

光乐母线GLMC-T /□-F铜导体密集型母线槽,3200A以下每平方毫米通过2.5A电流,3200A以上通过2A电流时,极限温升均≤55K,该系列母线槽节约了25%左右的铜资源,减少了20%左右的线损,实现了节能降耗,受到了众多用户的好评。母线槽的温升值直接涉及到母线槽的载流能力、电压降、电能损耗和安全隐患等问题,因此约定温升值时很有必要的,望大家重视母线槽的极限温升值,它是控制母线槽质量的关键参数,为我国现代化建设节能减排和人民生命财产的安全把关而努力!